See ATTA's COVID-19 Guide for the Adventure Travel Industry

Outdoor Industry Association® Announces 2013-2014 Board of Directors

2 Minute Read

Jennifer Mull, CEO of Backwoods, Named Chair

Outdoor Industry Association® (OIA) announced today the newly elected 2013-2014 Board of Directors. The board also selected its officers, naming Jennifer Mull, CEO of Backwoods, Inc., as chair; Zohar Ziv, President and COO of Deckers Corp., as 1st vice chair; Casey Sheahan, CEO of Patagonia, as 2nd vice chair; Travis Campbell, CEO of Far Bank Enterprises, as Treasurer; and Sue Rechner, President and CEO of Confluence Watersports, as Secretary.

“I have thoroughly enjoyed serving on the OIA board with an amazing group of industry executives,” said Mull. “I am honored to be named chair and look forward to serving the needs of our members to ensure a vibrant, healthy future for the industry.”

As a member driven organization, the OIA board consists of 18 industry elected members and 10 appointed non-voting members, who may serve up to two consecutive three-year terms.

New or reelected voting board members serving three-year terms include:

Newly appointed non-voting board members include:

Continuing OIA board members include:

OIA is grateful for the service of the following board members who have reached the end of their terms:

“We have a tremendous roster of smart, insightful, committed executives on this board,” said Frank Hugelmeyer, president and CEO of OIA. “Their deep experience and diverse perspectives add great insight into how OIA can help our members adapt to changes in the marketplace and equip them for success.”

The OIA Board of Directors’ responsibilities are to guide the overall strategic direction for OIA; to establish policies and positions for OIA; to monitor OIA’s financial health, programs and overall performance; to prepare the industry and association for the future; and to ensure OIA has the resources to meet the needs of OIA members.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *