See ATTA's COVID-19 Guide for the Adventure Travel Industry

15th Annual Webby Awards Seeking Year’s Best Travel and Tourism Websites

1 Minute Read

Call for Entries Kicks-Off September 14, 2010

New York, NY– The Webby Awards is seeking entries for the year’s Best Travel and Tourism Websites. From September 14 to December 17, 2010, The 15th Annual Webby Awards will accept entries for the Best Travel Site of the year at

I Wanna Go There took home the top Travel prize and Snapshots of Provence won Best Tourism Site at the 14th Annual Webby Awards on June 14, 2010. The early entry deadline is October 29, 2010.

“The travel industry is doing some of the most interesting and innovative work on the Internet today,” said David-Michel Davies, Executive Director of the Webby Awards. “The Webby Awards is an exciting opportunity for travel and tourism leaders to be recognized alongside Internet luminaries.”

The Webby Awards is the leading international award honoring excellence on the Internet, including Websites, interactive advertising, online film and video, and mobile Web and applications. The 14th Annual Webby Awards received a record 10,000 entries from more than 60 countries. The awards season was capped by a star-studded June gala showcasing an influential group of Internet leaders including Roger Ebert, Zach Galifianakis, Amy Poehler, and Internet co-inventor Tim Berners-Lee.

The Webby Awards is presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, a 650-person judging academy whose members include Martha Stewart, David Bowie, Arianna Huffington, and Harvey Weinstein.

Travel industry sites can also enter in interactive advertising categories and feature categories such as Best Navigation/Structure and Best Copy/Writing.

Nominees will be announced in April and winners will be honored at the gala ceremony in June 2011. In keeping with Webby tradition, all winners’ speeches are limited to five words.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *